Members

Altran GmbH & Co.KG

Altran advises its clients at every stage of the project life cycle and assists in innovation from development to series-production readiness. The two business lines, „Altran Technologies“ for technology and innovation consulting and „Altran CIS“, specialist in information systems consulting, are the answer to a client‘s individual requirements.

With bases in over 20 countries as well as its efficient international coordination, Altran can undertake transnational projects. Altran is an „E2S Level A Supplier for Engineering Services“ for EADS and works with Dasell, Diehl, Lufthansa and Thales among others. Altran‘s aerospace expertise ranges from overall aircraft design with „Airworthiness Certification“ to system development and supplier management.

The Altran Development Centre in Chemnitz develops special test equipment among other things, for development, end-of-line tests or maintenance of aircraft components and it has an excellent reputation in the area of ‚definition and installation of satellite wiring‘. For example the entire cableform for the Earth Explorer CryoSat-2 mission, which was launched into space in April 2010 and will monitor until 2013 the ice sheets of Greenland and Antarctica as well as the sea, was produced in the Altran development centre in Chemnitz.

Mitglieder

Altran GmbH & Co.KG

Altran berät seine Kunden in allen Phasen des Projektlebenszyklus und betreut Innovationen von der Entwicklung bis zur Serienreife. Die zwei Business-Lines – „Altran Technologies“ für Technologie- und Innovationsconsulting und „Altran CIS“ als Spezialist im Information Systems Consulting – sind die Antwort auf die individuellen Anforderungen der Kunden.

Altran kann mittels internationaler Einrichtungen in über 20 Ländern sowie einer effizienten internationalen Koordination transnationale Projekte abwickeln. Altran ist „E2S Level A Supplier for Engineering Services“ von EADS und arbeitet unter anderem mit Dasell, Diehl, Lufthansa und Thales zusammen. Die Luft- und Raumfahrt-Expertisen von Altran reichen vom Overall Aircraft Design mit „Airworthiness Certification“ über Systementwicklung bis hin zum Lieferanten-Management.

Das Altran Entwicklungszentrum in Chemnitz entwickelt u.a. spezielles Testequipment für die Entwicklung, den End-of-Line Test oder die Wartung von Komponenten der Luftfahrt und hat sich einen hervorragenden Namen im Bereich ’Definition und Installation der Verkabelung von Satelliten’ gemacht. So stammt z.B. der gesamte Kabelbaum des Erdbeobachtungssatelliten „Cryosat-2“, der im April 2010 ins All startete und bis 2013 die Eisschilde in der Antarktis und in Grönland sowie das Meereis erforschen soll, aus dem Altran Entwicklungszentrum in Chemnitz.